Testimonials

Please take time to read thought some of our testimonials and reviews. During our time at checkatrade we also boasted an impressive average score of 9.9/10.


Very professional with a very reasonable quote, they were also very flexible with my time scale, never thought I’d get it done before Christmas. Excellent service/job and always left my house clean. Would recommend with 5stars.
December 2017 - Norwich, Norfolk

Very glad we choose Matthew and his team, they have done a great job removing our old 70s fireplace and installing a lovely new gas stove. Friendly, punctual, clean and tidy and well priced.
October 2017 - Norwich, Norfolk

Matthew Cook did a wonderful job replacing the fire brick backing in my fireplace. Kept the mess to a minimum. End result is brilliant. Would use him again for any chimney related job or sweeping chimney. Very polite and courteous man. Good and clear information given at end of job regarding how to use fireplace after works completed.
October 2017 - Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Brilliant. Clean, tidy, polite, efficient and effective. Really pleased!
October 2017 - Great Yarmouth, Norfolk 

Matthew was an excellent tradesman, punctual, polite and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Our wood burner looks fantastic and is just as we had envisaged.
August 2017 - Dereham, Norfolk

Matthew was entirely dependable, straight-forward, helpful and expert. He assessed what was needed, gave us a series of cost options, and a formal quotation two days later as agreed. The work was done promptly as specified. This was potentially a messy job and Matthew took great care to ensure our premises were left clean and tidy after the work. I would unhesitatingly recommend Matthew as a skilled and courteous trades person.
August 2017 - Dereham, Norfolk

Thanks again for everything, the fire looks great and I would absolutely recommend you to anyone looking for similar work.

June 2017 - Aylsham, Norfolk

Matthew and his team were really reliable and professional. They carried out an independent report for a financial provider and were happy to help in any way with their expertise. The quote given was the price paid and I'd recommend them for the future. Thank you!
July 2017 - Manchester 

Matthew and his team have installed a beautiful wood burning stove, within a false chimney breast, which includes an inset for my tv. Friendly, reliable and hardworking, definitely recommend!
October 2017 - Thetford, Norfolk

Matthew is a very reliable, conscientious and friendly person who I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending to anyone considering having a new stove. We needed the fireplace widening with the old coal one removed, nothing was to much trouble and their demeanour amongst the fog of angle grinding dust was amazing. Lovely people and a great job.
August 2017 - Swaffham, Norfolk

Matthew was dependable, courteous, expert and reliable. He assesses what the job needed, offered us a set of costed options, with advice about each and sent a quotation within two days as agreed. He then gave us a promo date to do the job, arrived exactly on time, explained what he would need to do and set to work. The job was potentially messy and Matthew took great care to ensure our premises were left clean and tidy at the end of work. We are very happy with the work done. Throughout, Matthew was good-humoured and polite, and he made it easy to discuss the work with him. I would unhesitatingly recommend him and him company.
August 2017 - Dereham, Norfolk

Leave us a review